top of page
Search
  • BeyondWithin

Help me to understand, Lord

"Then Israel stretched out his right hand and laid it on Ephraim's head, who was the younger, and his left hand on Manasseh's head, guiding his hands knowingly, for Manasseh was the firstborn." Genesis 48:14

This morning I just want to remember You, Father. As the mastermind behind the work of Jesus, as the One with overwhelming love for me, as the Father who loved so much that He willingly gave His most Loved in exchange: His only Begotten Son.


It is too hard to imagine. I can't comprehend what that could mean. But suffice for me, I want to savour and indulge in this Truth: that You intentionally crossed Your hands at the cross. Where wrath and punishment was due, You transformed, renewed, blessed; where the firstborn blessing was deserved, You unleashed judgement and punishment. You did this knowingly, with the sole intention of saving me, and lifting me back up to Your side.


It is indescribable, incomprehensible, but knowable. Your Love is visible. It is shocking. It tears through veils and breaks down walls. It stares right into my face.


Oh Father, give me the grace to be able to appreciate Your lavish love. Times like this, I get the feeling that I am severely under-appreciating this gift. There is so much to be grateful for, this much I know.


Help me to understand, Father, even if just a little portion of this endless immensity of Your Love.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Silent

"He was oppressed and He was afflicted, Yet He opened not His mouth; He was led as a lamb to the slaughter, And as a sheep before its shearers is silent, So He opened not His mouth." Isaiah 53:7 NKJV

As the wound closes

As I finally settled down to enjoy the service that was live on my screen, my tongue automatically rolled over in my mouth and gently touched the blister that had grown on the inner side of my lower l

The Answer

She was in a bright pink pram, lying in a mess of little pillows and bolsters. Her mum held her milk bottle in place as she cluelessly sucked at the goodness oozing from the tip. Her eyes wandered fro

Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by beyondwithin. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page